2014 Soccer Archives – #18 Fanendo Adi (1977 Topps)

1977 Topps Front fadi1977 Topps Back fadi

As I create more and more of these I definitely see a trend.  The best MLS players are in the west.  That might be a misnomer though because most of the MLS teams are west of the Mississippi River.  This card came out looking a bit plain in my mind.  I wanted to add a third color like I do in many of my cards in this set but thanks to the green white primary colors of the team, I was very limited as to my options as far as the pennant color and the team name color.

Originally I was going to make the pennant color white with green wording but, I thought it just made the card look incomplete.  So I went with the green with white writing even though it matches the team name color.  It’s the best I could do with this team.  If you can think of another color I could use that would also associate with the team I am all ears.  I would like to change it a little before I turn it into a card.

Leave a Reply

