New Prototype for Soccer Archive Set – 1959 Topps Sean Johnson

1959 Topps Front sjohnson   1959 Topps Back sjohnson

Yet another design that I have always loved.  At least the front of it, I have never loved the back.  It had the rub with coin for answer and a lot of dead space at the bottom of the card.  It’s why I placed the logos that I did at the bottom of the card.  Some things I changed on the front of the card include the boarder around the player picture and the addition of the autograph box, had to be clipped on the ends.  If I allowed them to extend out, I felt it would be too much white in that area.

As far as the subject goes, Sean Johnson is a fantastic goalie.  He has been in the starting 11 essentially since his rookie season in 2010.  He is in a great situation on a fantastic team.  At the age of 25 he is already a veteran and a leader on his team.  Let me know what you think about the design.  If it needs anything or not.

Leave a Reply

