New Template I am Working on 1977 Topps Remake

1977 Topps Front Irwin

 

I am playing around with this idea for the next part of the set. It is kind of plain, but then again so was the 1977 set.  The fonts are tough though.  Especially the block letters on top.  There was a fair amount of scaling.  I wanted to definitely use the team colors of the Rapids.  I thought it was a nice twist.  I am curious to see what you think.  Like I said this is just a prototype.  I am going to play around with it more.  I especially don’t like the name font, but I can’t think of one that would work well.

Leave a Reply

